Non-School Day Information

2017-2018 Non School Dates and Themes


To register for Non-School Days visit tridistrict.thatscommunityed.com.
For directions on how to register for Non School Days click here

If you have questions, please call the Kids' Choice office at 651-306-3631.


Monday-Friday, October 16-20 Fall Harvest
Monday, October 16
  • Tye Dye T-Shirt
  • Color Wheel Art
  • Crayon Dip
  • Color Tag
  • Milk Skittles Science
  • Pinecone Experiment (STEM)
  • Make your own (STEM)
Tuesday, October 17
  • Field Trip
Wednesday, October 18
  • Candy Corn Bottles
  • Three Pane Window Fall Art
  • Spider Suckers
  • Dancing Worm (STEM)
Thursday, October 19
  • Field Trip Sky Deck (Mega Game)
    • Lunch
    • Chicken Tenders
    • Mini Corn Dogs
    • Fries
    • Soda
  • Games
  • Bowling
  • Laser Tag
Friday, October 20
  • Pumpkin Carving
  • Erupting Pumpkin (STEM)
  • Microwave S'mores
  • Popcorn Candy Hands
  • Scarecrow
  • Flag Football
  • Chex Mix Party Mix
Friday, December 1 Snow Zone
  • Snow Cones
  • Rice Krispy Snowman
  • Pin the Carrot on the Snowman
  • Decorate doors in Snowman Winter Themed
  • Snowball Cookies
Tuesday-Thursday, Winter Break December 26-28 Winter Wonderland
Tuesday, December 26
  • Pizza Bagels
  • Snowflakes
  • Snow Globe
  • Ice Cream in a Bag
  • Party Poppers
Wednesday, December 27
  • Field Trip Side Kick Theater
    • The Prince Meets His Match
Thursday, December 28
  • One Man Shows
  • Snowflake Cookies
  • Mitten Activities
  • Snowman Art
  • Dodge Ball Snowman Style
Tuesday, January 2 Love for Animals
  • Special Guest Animals
Friday, February 2 Jump for Heart
  • Teachable Moments
  • Heart Foundation 
  • Bounce House
Monday, February 19 Magic
  • Special guest Mr. Magic
Thursday-Friday, March 8-16 Spring Fever
Thursday, March 8
  • Special Guest Color Me Mine
Friday, March 9
  • Dirt Cups
  • Orange Candy Carrots
  • Bird House
  • Butterfly
  • Large Ball Kickball
Monday, March 12
  • Soccer Game
  • Pet Rock Painting
  • LC Garden planning
  • Sensory Bag
Tuesday, March 13
  • Field Trip Grand Slam
    • Unlimited Gold
    • Laser Tag
    • Mini Golf
    • Batting Cages
    • 4 Game Tokens
    • Lunch
      • Hot Dog
      • Soda
      • Bag of Chips (Kids' Choice will Provide)
      • Cookies (Kids' Choice will Provide)
Wednesday, March 14
  • Fruit Pizza
  • Corn Hole Game
  • Decorate your own Flower Pot
  • Power of Pinwheels
  • Firework Salt Painting
Thursday, March 15
  • Field Trip Nickelodeon Universe
Friday, March 16
  • Fruit Salad
  • T-Ball
  • Make your own Bird Feeder
  • Glow in the Dark Bubbles
  • Plant a plant in Knee Highs
Friday, April 27 Exploring the Arts
  • Sand Art
  • Quick Plays
  • Music
  • Dance Party
  • Comic Book Fun